Council & Staff

2022 Election:

Wednesday, November 9, 2022 is election day for the following positions on council: division 2, 4, and 6.

Eligibility of a Candidate in a Rural Municipality:

  • Is at least 18 years of age on the day of the election;
  • Is not disqualified;
  • Is a Canadian citizen at the time their nomination paper is submitted;
  • Has resided in SK for at least six consecutive months immediately preceding the date the nomination pater is submitted; and
  • Resides in Sask.; and
  • Is eligible to vote in the R.M.


** Note that you do not need to reside in the division you wish to put your name forward to, however you need to be nominated by two people in that division. For further information on being an elected official please contact the municipal office.


Municipal Council:                                                               

Reeve:  Kim Pennell              306-542-7493             

Division 1: Amanda Burback  306-597-2115             

Division 2: Vern Bowes     306-597-4502                               

Division 3: Craig Salahub       306-542-3337                               

Division 4: Dale Schwartz                 306-597-4535

Division 5: Glen Becenko                  306-542-7647

Division 6: Murray Horkoff               306-542-2259


Administrator: Sherry Guenther

Operators: Russell Rauckman

Michael Barker

Other Important Numbers

Pest Control Officer: Garrett Keyowski, 306-782-2683

FIRE Controlled Burn: 1-866-404-4911

Garbage Bin Abuse Hotline 306-542-2121